Senior Survival Workshops – Join Us for Free Legal Advice in Florida

Medicaid Planning Estate Planning Veterans Aid & Attendance

Please join Florida Bar Board Certified Elder Law Attorney, Kathleen Flammia, as she discusses legal and financial strategies that can help preserve your assets from the ever growing cost of nursing home care (even after your loved ones have entered a nursing home or assisted living facility.)

In addition to nursing home and Medicaid planning, we will discuss the benefits and qualification requirements for the Veterans Aid & Attendance Pension Benefit. Attorney Flammia will also provide free legal advice about the basic principles of Estate Planning, including information on Wills and Trusts, Durable Power of Attorneys, Health Care Surrogate, HIPAA Release, Living Wills and Special Needs Planning.

The Free Senior Survival Workshops are held at two convenient locations:

  • Winter Park Public Library in Winter Park, Florida
  • One Senior Place in Altamonte Springs, Florida

Winter Park Public Library (Community Room)

460 E. New England Ave., Winter Park, FL 32789
Click here for directions

Upcoming Senior Survival Workshop Dates at the Winter Park Public Library

  • Wednesday, December 12, 2018 6:00-8:00 p.m. at Winter Park Public Library
  • Monday, January 14, 2019 6:00-8:00 p.m. at Winter Park Public Library
  • Wednesday, February 27, 2019 6:00-8:00 p.m. at Winter Park Public Library
  • Tuesday, March 19, 2019 6:00-8:00 p.m. at Winter Park Public Library
  • Wednesday, April 10, 2019 6:00-8:00 p.m. at Winter Park Public Library
  • Tuesday, May 14, 2019 6:00-8:00 p.m. at Winter Park Public Library
  • Tuesday, June 18, 2019 6:00-8:00 p.m. at Winter Park Public Library
  • Wednesday, July 10, 2019 6:00-8:00 p.m. at Winter Park Public Library
  • Wednesday, August 7, 2019 6:00-8:00 p.m. at Winter Park Public Library
  • Wednesday, September 11, 2019 6:00-8:00 p.m. at Winter Park Public Library
  • Wednesday, October 9, 2019 6:00-8:00 p.m. at Winter Park Public Library
  • Wednesday, November 13, 2019 6:00-8:00 p.m. at Winter Park Public Library

One Senior Place

715 Douglas Avenue, Altamonte Springs, FL 32714
Click here for directions

Upcoming Senior Survival Workshop Dates at One Senior Place

  • Tuesday, January 29, 2019 2:00-4:00 p.m. at One Senior Place
  • Thursday, February 21, 2019 2:00-4:00 p.m. at One Senior Place
  • Tuesday, March 26, 2019 2:00-4:00 p.m. at One Senior Place
  • Tuesday, April 23, 2019 2:00-4:00 p.m. at One Senior Place
  • Thursday, May 23, 2019 2:00-4:00 p.m. at One Senior Place
  • Tuesday, June 25, 2019 2:00-4:00 p.m. at One Senior Place
  • Tuesday, July 23, 2018 2:00-4:00 p.m. at One Senior Place
  • Tuesday, August 27, 2019 2:00-4:00 p.m. at One Senior Place
  • Tuesday, September 24, 2019 2:00-4:00 p.m. at One Senior Place
  • Tuesday, October 29, 2019 2:00-4:00 p.m. at One Senior Place
  • Thursday, December 19, 2019 2:00-4:00 p.m. at One Senior Place

Please call my office at 407-478-8700 or email to Admin@Flammialaw.com to RSVP. I welcome your questions and look forward to seeing you!